Avenue Aesthetics

Love Yourself

Educate Yourself

I recently attended an information seminar regarding product knowledge and treatments using an organic, seaweed-based line of products for face and body. I love going to these things. I get to meet new people in my industry, I get to share knowledge, I get to mentor a bit, and above all else, I get to learn.Without fail, I always pick up a tip or pearl of wisdom that I can take back to my own business, to tweak one or more of my own treatments. Macayla Friesen, our SeaFlora instructor, made several comments that she prefaced with the words ‘hot tip ladies’, and then she shared one of her tips for providing a better treatment or a better customer service experience in her own practice. If the participants at the seminar take note and incorporate a few of these tips into their own businesses, they will see benefit, for sure!

It is these little tips, tricks and tweaks that set the passionate and successful business people apart from those who are just in it for the money. I invest in education mostly because it helps me give my clients better, safer treatments, but also because it allows me to provide a better customer service experience, which, by the way, I have found creates loyalty in my customers.

Never stop learning. It’s what makes life fascinating, it’s what keeps your job fresh, it’s what makes you an interesting person that others want to be with. If you aren’t learning something new on a regular basis, you aren’t living, you’re not engaged. So, go on: take a class. 

It could make all the difference in the world!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 26, 2015 by in education, Health, oncology, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , .
